FSGS

Friedrich Schlegel Graduate School of Literary Studies (FSGS) is a structured doctoral program that has been funded through the Excellence Initiative by the German federal and state governments since 2007. The Graduate School is part of Freie Universität Berlin. In 2012, Humboldt Universität zu Berlin has joined as an important cooperating partner.

Young scholars may apply with a research project in literary studies. Until 2017, scholarships for pre-doctoral studies, dissertations or postdoc projects were awarded; since 2018 FSGS awards Ph.D. positions as well as project scholarships

Members of FSGS can rely on an excellent infrastructure. They are part of an international and interdisciplinary network of research and teaching, and can put together a tailormade program to support their project from the Graduate School’s offers. In cooperation with the Graduate School’s faculty, you will organize conferences and workshops, invite international guests and thus help create your own curriculum.

The interdisciplinary colloquia during the winter semesters are mandatory, as they serve to introduce everyone’s projects and their work progress. Associates and guests of the school present their research at a weekly lunch forum for discussion.

A one-semester visit at an international partner university is part of the program. Furthermore, the Graduate School invites several doctoral candidates from partner universities for a visiting semester each year.

Department of Philosophy and Humanities
GeschKultLogoEngl
Dahlem Research School
Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft
logo einstein grau

FSGS

Studientage 2014
Studientage 2014
Seminar Workshop 2015
Seminar Workshop 2015

Die Friedrich Schlegel Graduiertenschule für literaturwissenschaftliche Studien (FSGS) ist ein strukturiertes Promotionsprogramm, das seit 2007 durch die Exzellenzinitiative des Bundes und der Länder gefördert wird. Die Graduiertenschule ist an der Freien Universität Berlin angesiedelt. 2012 ist die Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin als wichtiger Kooperationspartner hinzugekommen.

Bewerben können sich junge Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler mit einem literaturwissenschaftlichen Forschungsprojekt. Bis 2017 wurden Stipendien zur Vorbereitung der Promotion, zur Promotion oder für PostDoc-Projekte vergeben, ab 2018 vergibt die FSGS Promotionsplätze sowie Projektstipendien. 

Den Mitgliedern der FSGS steht eine exzellente Infrastruktur zur Verfügung. Sie sind eingebunden in ein internationales und interdisziplinäres Netzwerk von Forschung und Lehre und können sich aus einem strukturierten Angebot ein maßgeschneidertes Programm zur Förderung ihres Projektes zusammenstellen. Gemeinsam mit den der Schule zugeordneten Professorinnen organisieren Sie Tagungen und Workshops, laden internationale Gäste ein und gestalten so ihr Curriculum mit.

Verpflichtend sind die interdisziplinären Jahrgangscolloquien in den Wintersemestern, in denen die Projekte vorgestellt und Arbeitsfortschritte diskutiert werden. Assoziierte und Gäste der Schule stellen ihre Forschung im wöchentlichen Mittagsforum zur Diskussion.

Ein einsemestriger Aufenthalt an einer internationalen Partnerhochschule ist Bestandteil des Programms. Jedes Jahr kommen zudem viele Gastdoktorand/innen aus den Partnerschaften für einen Semesteraufenthalt an die Graduiertenschule.

Zur Website Fachbereich Philosophie und Geisteswissenschaften
GeschKultLogo
Dahlem Research School
Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft
logo einstein grau