Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Research Integrity

Research Integrity is more than prevention of scientific misconduct - research integrity offers guidelines for professional research.

Since the amendment of the "Ordnung zum Promotionsstudium 'Literary Studies – Literaturwissenschaftliche Studien'" in March 2020, it is mandatory for PhD candidates to obtain one Credit Point in the field of "Good Academic Practice" (Gute wissenschaftliche Praxis (GWP)).

You can choose either one of the alternating suitable courses at Dahlem Research School (DRS) or Humboldt Graduate School (HGS). Alternatively, you can participate in an online course, which DRS offers in cooperation with GRADE - the Graduate Academy of the Goethe University Frankfurt.

Online Tool "Good Academic Practice during Doctoral Studies"

"How should research results be documented? What is the right way to cite? How does one handle image sources?" Answers to questions like these are provided in the eLearning course "Good Academic Practice".

Five modules are available, containing comprehensive information, tests to check the knowledge gained as well as supplementary information material.

Doctoral researchers of Freie Universität have access to the following eLearning offer, developed by GRADE, the (post)graduate academy of Goethe University Frankfurt.

Access to the online course

Please contact your Graduate School's office to receive access to the course in the form of a license key. Please note that the name used for registration will automatically appear on the certificate upon successful completion; therefore, please do not use an alias or similar.

Course link (Flash is required) 

Department of Philosophy and Humanities
GeschKultLogoEngl
Dahlem Research School
Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft

Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Gute Wissenschaftliche Praxis

Seit der Neuerung der Ordnung für das Promotionsstudium "Literary Studies – Literaturwissenschaftliche Studien" im März 2020 muss verpflichtend ein Leistungspunkt im Bereich "Gute Wissenschaftliche Praxis" (GWP) erlangt werden. Die GWP gehört zum Gebiet der "Praxisperspektiven/Transferable Skills". 

Sie können sich dazu entweder einen der wechselnden passenden Kurs an der Dahlem Research School (DRS) oder der Humboldt Graduate School (HGS) aussuchen. Alternativ gibt es die Möglichkeit zur Teilnahme an einem Onlinekurs "Gute Wissenschaftliche Praxis", den die DRS in Zusammenarbeit mit GRADE - der Graduiertenakademie der Goethe-Universität Frankfurt anbietet. 

Online-Kurs

"Wie sind Forschungsergebnisse zu dokumentieren? Wie zitiert man richtig? Wie geht man mit Bildquellen um?" Der Online-Kurs "Gute Wissenschaftliche Praxis in der Promotion" der Graduiertenakademie der Goethe-Universität Frankfurt gibt Antworten auf diese Fragen. 

In fünf Modulen erhalten Sie umfassende Information zum Thema und testen das erworbene Wissen. Sie können den Kurs jederzeit unterbrechen, Ihren Fortschritt erneut aufrufen oder Module wiederholen.

Zugang zum Online-Kurs

Sie erhalten einen Zugang zum Kurs in Form eines Lizenzschlüssels in der Geschäftsstelle. Bitte beachten Sie, dass der zur Registrierung verwendete Name erscheint bei erfolgreichem Abschluss automatisch auf dem Zertifikat erscheint; verwenden Sie daher bitte keinen Alias o.ä. 

Für die Nutzung des Online Tools ist Flash erforderlich (siehe Merkblatt).

→ Online-Tool Gute Wissenschaftliche Praxis

Zur Website Fachbereich Philosophie und Geisteswissenschaften
GeschKultLogo
Dahlem Research School
Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft