Springe direkt zu Inhalt

International Advisory Board

The advisory board advises members of the Graduate School. The board meets once a year in Berlin for separate meetings with grantees and board members to discuss developments at the Graduate School. Additionally, the board members participate in the FSGS annual conference and contribute proactively.

Advisory Board members

Aris Fioretos

Professor of Aesthetics at Södertörn University in Stockholm, comparatist, writer and translator  

Hans Ulrich Gumbrecht

Albert Guerard Professor of Literature, Department of French and Italian Literature and Department of Comparative Literature, Stanford University, U.S.A.

Kenichi Mishima

Professor of Philosophie, Tokyo Keizai Universität,
Dr. h. c. Freie Universität Berlin

Glenn W. Most

Retired Professor of Greek Philology, Scuola Normale Superiore di Pisa;
Regular Visiting Professor on the Committee on Social Thought at the University of Chicago;
External Scientific Member of the Max Planck Institute for the History of Science, Berlin

Janet A. Walker

Professor of Comparative Literature, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

David E. Wellbery

LeRoy T. and Margaret Deffenbaugh Carlson University Professor, Department of Germanic Studies and Comparative Literature, University of Chicago, U.S.A.

Former Members

Nicholas Boyle

Schröder Professor of German, Department of German and Dutch, University of Cambridge, UK

Elisabeth Bronfen

Professor of English and American Literature, English Seminar, University Zurich, Switzerland 

Jean-Marie Schaeffer

Director of Research, Centre national de la recherche scientifique;
Director of Studies, École des Hautes Études en Sciences Sociales, Paris, France

Department of Philosophy and Humanities
Dahlem Research School
Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft
logo einstein grau