Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Study abroad

The English department is particulary concerned for its students, at Bachelor, Master and PhD level, to spend as much time as possible overseas as part of their programme of study.

The department has long-established Erasmus-links with the Universities of Edinburgh, London (Queen Mary's College, Goldsmiths, and Institute of Education [Maters' students only]), Essex (Colchester), Kent (Canterbury), Leeds, Warwick, Manchester, Avignon (France). Contact Ruth Wishart (ruth.wishart@fu-berlin.de).

A range of other exchanges with English-speaking universities are also available via the Sprachenzentrum.

Students embarked upon the Bachelor "Lehramtsoption" or the MEd can also avail themselves of the PAD teaching assistant programmes. Contact Ruth Wishart.

The university has a wide range of "direct exchange programmes" with the UK, the USA, Canada, and Australia. Contact Güther Schepke at the "Akademisches Auslandsamt (exchange@fu-berlin.de). The department has the last word in nominating students for the exchange programme with the University of Melbourne. Contact Prof. Dr. Stephan Laqué.

MA and PhD students should seriously consider spending part of their research time in a partner department. Double-badged PhD programmes (so-called "co-tutelle de thèse") may also be of interest for those wanting to pursue an international academic career. Contact Prof. Dr. Stephan Laqué.  The DAAD awards six-month or one-year scholarships for study abroad.

Vorlesungsverzeichnis

Bildstreifen Institut

Auslandsstudium

Das Institut für Englische Philologie bietet insbesondere den Bachelor- und Masterstudierenden sowie dem PhD Level an, möglichst viel Zeit als Teil ihres Studienprogrammes im Ausland zu verbringen.

Das Institut hat etablierte Erasmus-Verbindungen zu den Universitäten von Edinburgh, London (Queen Mary's College, Goldsmiths und Institute of Education [nur für Materstudenten]), Essex (Colchester), Kent (Canterbury – im Aufbau befindlich), Amsterdam (Niederlande - Amsterdamer Hochschule für kulturelle Analysen), Avignon (Frankreich), Ghent (Belgien). Kontaktieren Sie bitte Ruth Wishart per Mail (ruth.wishart@fu-berlin.de).

Eine Reihe anderer Austauschmöglichkeiten mit englischsprachigen Universitäten sind ebenfalls verfügbar beim Sprachenzentrum.

Studierende, die mit der Bachelor „Lehramtsoption“ oder dem MEd begonnen haben, können ebenso am PAD Lehrassistentenprogramm teilnehmen. Kontaktieren Sie dafür bitte wiederum Ruth Wishart.

Die Universität hat ein großes Angebot an direkten Austauschprogrammen mit Großbritannien, den USA, Kanada und Australien. Kontaktieren Sie bitte Güther Schepke vom Akademischen Auslandsamt (exchange@fu-berlin.de). Das Institut hat das letzte Wort bei der Entscheidung zur Nominierung der Studierenden für das Austauschprogramm mit der Universität von Melbourne. Dafür kontaktieren Sie bitte Frau Prof. Dr. Jennifer Wawrzinek (jwawr@zedat.fu-berlin.de).

Master und PhD Studierende sollten ernsthaft in Betracht ziehen, einen Teil ihrer Forschungszeit an einem Partnerinstitut zu verbringen. Zweifach ausgezeichnete PhD-Programme (sog. "co-tutelle de thèse") sind vielleicht auch daran interessiert eine internationale akademische Karriere zu verfolgen. Kontaktieren Sie Frau Prof. Dr. Jennifer Wawrzinek. Die DAAD vergibt dafür sechsmonatige oder einjährige Stipendien im Ausland.